Op-Shops

J and B go to crèche every Thursday morning, for an hour and a half so I go to the op shops in my area, a little bit of me time. Sometimes I come away with nothing but other times I find great things, and today was one of those times. I do all my sewing using pre loved sheets bedding and large items of clothing. Today I hit the jackpot with sheets, all good quality thick cotton sheets. I also picked up a few other goodies for my little girls birthday. Some small hankies and a spelling game with all the pieces. It was a good day.

 Photos 017 

Material 002

Oh and here’s a sneak peek of what I made for B’s second birthday. The pants are made from the aqua green material on the right and the top is from a tutorial I got from Dana made it.

Photos 018

Leave a Reply

