Sewing with re purposed fabrics

I have been busy sewing these last couple of weeks, everything I make is nearly all from re purposed materials. I use vintage sheets, tablecloths and preloved clothes, any fabric that I like is cut up and used. This is mainly what I spend my time doing on a Thursday while the kids are at crèche. Here are a few things I have made recently

103_0257

103_0252

The bibs with the doily’s are not quite finished I need to stitch on the doily and attach some studs or Velcro.

I’m also working on some projects for Jasmine’s 4th birthday, but you will just have to wait for those.

4 thoughts on “Sewing with re purposed fabrics

  1. Yes Kelly, I am going to do some, these are to go to the shop and I have been busy sewing some little pants as well. I did size 0 last night, so small.

Leave a Reply

