Yummiest gluten free muffins.

J and B just love blueberries and quite frankly there is only so many blueberry pancakes I can eat so I thought Id mix things up today and try some blueberry muffins, not just ordinary muffins but some gluten free ones so I pulled out my favorite cookbook of all time, Yes W you guessed it you can find it here. It really is a great cookbook if you like to eat a more whole foods diet.

Ohotos 048

Not the best photo but Im pretty terrible behind a camera. 

So heres the recipe, i mixed it up a bit because I didn't have some ingredients. Set the oven to 180 degrees

1 1/2 cups brown rice flour

1/4 cup amaranth flour

1/4 cup ground almonds

3 teaspoons baking powder

1 quantity of your choice of fruit except berries they go in last, I put in 1 cup blueberries and grated an apple.

Mix all this through well so all flours are mixed together

In another bowl measure out

1/3 cup of almond oil

1/2 cup of maple syrup

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

2 eggs and

1/2 cup of soya milk, I only had rice milk so thats what I used.

Pour wet ingredients in to dry ingredients and stir well, leave to sit for 5 minutes while you prepare muffin tins, so all the flours soak up the liquid well. The mixture should be quite moist as the flours are all quite heavy. So if needed add a little bit more milk.

Add the berries now and pour into muffin tin, sprinkle with some slivered almonds and Put in the oven for 35- 45 minutes until golden. Cool on wire rack and enjoy. Yum

And if you want to find my giveaway ending tomorrow night follow this Link.

One thought on “Yummiest gluten free muffins.

  1. Yum… sounds great Lou. I wish it was possible to post muffins as I don’t have children this kind of giveaway would be perfect for me. Oh well I’ll have to go shopping to get the ingredients and make them myself! Or organise another visit very very soon! Keep these recipes coming, please. Love it!

Leave a Reply

