Apricot Balls

I’ve been making quite a few things from this blog lately, like homemade yoghurt, chai tea and the homemade butter. I really wanted to make some date balls but had no dates so I thought that I would be able to substitute the dates for dried apricots and sultanas. The dates actually provide stickiness so It was also suggested to me too add a bit of honey.

clip_image001

Here’s the recipe I used.

1/3 cup almonds

1/2 cup of apricots and sultanas

Process in a food processer until finely chopped add

clip_image002

1/3 cup of nut butter

1/4 cup of pepitas, sesame seeds, sunflower seeds

and process till all combined

and a Tbsp. of honey and mix through.

Find a child to help roll into small balls and cover in coconut and help child out when her brother starts to eat them quicker than she can roll.

clip_image003

clip_image004

clip_image005

Pop the apricot balls onto a plate and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Apricot Balls

  1. They are soo good we have eaten the whole plate and we only made them at 4ish this afternoon. I was also going to stir in some white choc chips but I forgot that step oh well they tasted good anyway!

Leave a Reply

