Homemade Deodorant

About a year ago on my quest to live a healthier life and cut out chemicals in the food we eat and in the things we use on our bodies, my first step was to try a more natural deodorant. I tried a lot of different types brought from the stores but just couldn’t find one that worked for me.

After trying many and going back to normal deodorants I came across a few recipes online. I started off with this recipe. Since then I’ve mixed up the recipes a bit and come up with one that works for me.

Here’s the recipe:

3Tbs Coconut Oil

2Tbs Arrowroot

3Tbs of bi-carb soda

(You can also add some essential oils after you have melted everything).

I put these ingredients into a bowl and put it in the microwave for about 30 seconds or until all ingredients are soft, Stir until all combined.

I just use my fingers to apply.

103_1140

103_1141

Now your probably thinking I’m a little crazy, but I can honestly say I smell better now then I ever did using commercial deodorants.

This isn’t an antiperspirant so I still sweat but there is no smell to it what so ever and there is a bit of an adjusting period but once you get over that its great!

4 thoughts on “Homemade Deodorant

Leave a Reply

