Sewing

Every couple of months I go through a sewing break, where I just cant stand the mess of my sewing machine and stuff sitting around cluttering up the kitchen table. So I pack it all up and have some time of neatness and order.

Today I got the sewing bug and pulled everything out to make the kids a playmat. The majority of the mat is made from thirfted woollen blankets and some blue velvet for the pond and stream.

103_3071103_3072

The pillow looking things to the right are supposed to be hills. Hmmm   

103_3078

 103_3079103_3081 103_3089

The children played with the mat all afternoon and it is so easy to pack away when they are finished. Just fold it up and place inside the dollhouse.

5 thoughts on “Sewing

  1. ok now i wish i sewed… that is a fabulous idea.. would love one for my kids and for my kinder kids at work…they look like hours of fun…. you are so creative.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

