Waldorf inspired doll

 

Introducing Daisy our new much loved homemade friend.

I recently borrowed a book from the library about doll making and was inspired enough to have a go.

I purchased all the materials online at Winterwood toys. Unfortunately by the time I received my fabric I had to return the book as someone else had requested it, so not to worry I searched online for some tutorials instead and came up with some great advice on head forming and hair making.

103_3130 

I wanted her to be quite flexible so I hand sewed joints at her ankles, elbows and tops of her legs and I couldn’t stop so I made her a belly button, bottom and knee dimples also.

103_3135

103_3202 

 103_3184

I am really happy with how she turned out and I know a little girl who likes Daisy just as much as I do.

2 thoughts on “Waldorf inspired doll

Leave a Reply

