Repurposed Sewing

My sister recently purchased some second hand sheets from a local op shop, as her netball team were having an Op Shop party and they needed some tablecloths. My sister brought them home after the party to be washed and most likely returned to the Op shop. I snapped them up before they got that far and was told if I washed them I could have them. So wash them I did!

As most of you know I like to sew and I also love vintage patterns/material and anything I can repurpose like this play-mat which I made from used woollen blankets, Or these headbands which started off as t-shirts.

sewing 007

The weather is starting to warm up and the kids have grown so much since last year so I decided to make Jas a summery dress from the floral yellow sheet, using my own pattern.

Here is the final product!

                                                  new pictures 012  new pictures 011

Leave a Reply

