Homemade deodorant

I just wanted to give you an update on what works for me in regards to natural deodorants As most of you know I’m a little crazy and I like to make my own deodorant. I’ve been using homemade deodorant for 2 years now and I can honestly tell you I will never go back to store bought commercial stuff. I like to live as naturally as possible and it actually scares me what added nasties are in products that we use and eat on a daily basis.

40709058coconut

The recipe I use these days is very simple and works a treat.

I mix up equal amounts of Bi-carb soda, Arrowroot and Coconut oil, I cant stand strong perfume smells but I do like to add just a couple of drops of Tea tree or orange essential oils. I slightly melt the coconut oil (10 seconds, just till soft) in a small pot and stir through the remaining ingredients. I then pour it into a small jar and that’s it.

This small jar lasts at least 3 months and is not only cost effective but also good for your skin also. Now as I discussed in my first recipe, this is not an anti-perspirant so YES I still sweat although there is no smell! TRUE.

There may also be a period of time where your body needs to get used to not using commercial products so maybe summer is not the time to test this out! Good Luck

Leave a Reply

