Sewing

I’ve pulled out my sewing machine and dusted off the cobwebs. The sewing bug has hit once again and I have been sewing up a storm.

I made some cute buttercup bags, from one of Rae’s many patterns over at Made by Rae.

                        new pics 167    new pics 165

I’ve been busy sewing some bibs for an upcoming market Ill be attending and plan on getting stuck into some skirts and hats too!

                                                       new pics 175

Okay that’s enough computer time, back to the sewing machine for me!

4 thoughts on “Sewing

  1. I have pattern for Buttercup bags,though I’m still working on getting a sewing space. And I’ve got lots of projects to do, mostly requiring lots of space, like couch cushion covers to protect from 3 standard poodles. Is the bib pattern available? Really cute. I’m learning to blog, so I may not reply immediately if you write back, that’s the only reason. I have come across many sewing, crafting blogs but not WordPress blogs so I have no “follows”.
    Janet

    • Hi Janet,
      I don’t have a pattern as such that I use for the bibs; I just make them up as I go along. I hope you get your sewing space up and running, I pull my sewing machine out of the cupboard each day and use the kitchen table. I cant wait till the day I get a sewing space all of my own.
      Thanks for popping by and good luck in the world of blogging!
      Lou

  2. I love the bags. They look great. I also love your bibs. Those bibs you gave me for Lucy when she was born are the best bibs she has.
    Can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

