Separate rooms

I’m so lucky to have kept my kids in the same room for so long. Last week Jasmine decided that since she if off to school next year that it’s time she had her own room.

We have 3 bedrooms in our current house but one was being used as the playroom. A place where they could play and not make a mess of our living spaces. This is now Jasmines room and Billy is still in their old room. It took us all day to sort out what goes where and she had to set all of her little knick knacks up herself.

IMG_1466

IMG_1464

Billy cried his little heart out for hours when he realised what we were doing and there was nothing I could do to comfort him. Poor little man, broke my heart and I almost caved in and returned Jasmine to him. Jas eventually calmed him down with promises of sleepovers in each others room and he could read books with her each night. It’s actually easier to get them both to sleep as Billy can talk as much as he likes now without disturbing his sister!

4 thoughts on “Separate rooms

  1. Awww I’m a little sad for him:( My brother did the same thing when my mom had to finally move him out of our room. four girls and one boy so he was all alone:((

    I think she is really going to like having her own space. When I took everything out of our playroom to make it lucca’s room…oh what a mess! It took me a week to sort through all the stuff..haha!

    Hope you are having a wonderful week! I got your package yesterday…WOW! You make such lovely things. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! ~ Barefoot Mama

  2. 4 girls and 1 boy in our family too, we always had to share!

    She loves her own room although all the toys are still piled up in her cupboard! Woops thats a job for another day.
    We are having a great week, hows yours been?

    I was wondering how long it would take to get there. I’m glad you liked them, I wish I had more time to sew. 🙂

  3. Oh Louie, my heart is with Billy! I’m sure with time though, he will quite enjoy having his own ‘boys’ room! Jazzie is so grown up and independent – wow, school next year!!

    Hope you and the family are happy and well.

    Yas xo

Leave a Reply

